Our Board


Dorothy Coombe

Member (VIC) Appointed Non-Executive Director.

Dorothy has significant experience in marketing including ownership of Coombe Telephone Marketing Pty Ltd. She is a former board member of the Australian Telemarketing Association. Appointed Chair of Foodbank Victoria in June 2015 following joining on the board in 2013 as State President of The Country Women’s Association of Victoria.


John Debenham


Member (QLD) Appointed Non-Executive Director.

John is a career banker with diversified experience across many functions in finance at ANZ, Deloitte and NAB. In over 10 years with Suncorp, he has held various senior positions and is currently Head of Business Customers. John is a founding director of “K’s4 Aussie Farmers” a charity bike ride raising funds to assist farmers ravaged by the drought.


Tony Froggatt


Independent Non-Executive Director. Chair of the Board.

Tony has over 40 years’ experience in the international food and beverage sector including business and brand development, marketing and distribution in mature and developing markets. He is also a director of Brambles Ltd.


Anthony Gregorio

Dip Vis Com ISP Dip Adv Mark Cert

Independent Non-Executive Director.

Anthony has over 25 years’ experience in the UK and Australia in the fields of advertising and marketing both in agencies and inhouse. He has been with Havas Worldwide Australia for 15 years, the last six as Group CEO.


Peter Kelly

Member (NSW & ACT) Appointed Non-Executive Director.

Peter has over 40 years’ senior executive experience in the food and beverage manufacturing industry at Nestle. He was leader of the Corporate Affairs function and responsible for Nestle Oceania’s external media, government relations, consumer services and legal team. Peter is now an independent management consultant.


Peter Mansell

B.Com LLB HDip Tax

Member (WA) Appointed Non-Executive Director.

Peter has 36 years as partner in law firms practicing commercial and resources law and on the boards of directors of a number of ASX listed public companies predominantly in the resources sector. He is also Chair of Energy Resources of Australia Ltd and the Cancer Research Fund Pty Ltd. Director of Tap Oil Ltd, Z-Filter Pty Ltd and Aurecon Group Pty Ltd.


Terry O’Brien

Independent Non-Executive Director

Terry has over 40 years’ experience in the food industry. He was Managing Director of Simplot Australia from 2001 prior to which he was Deputy Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer.  He is also chair of AG Thompson (Kookaburra Sport) and Bundaberg Brewed Drinks and director of Food Innovation Australia Limited and former chair of the Australian Food and Grocery Council. He is a member of the Advisory Board of the East Asia Review Commission of the Societe d’Oxygene et d’Acetylene de’Extreme-Orient. A qualified accountant with postgraduate qualifications in banking and finance, he is a Fellow of both CPA Australia and the Institute of Company Directors.

Simon Schrapel

Member (SA) Appointed Non-Executive Director.

Simon is Chief Executive of Uniting Communities. He has over 30 years experience in the social and community services field in the UK, Sri Lanka and Australia involving positions in local government, State Government and non-government organisations. He is director of the Australian Council of Social Service and Families Australia.



Geoff Starr


Independent Non-Executive Director.
Chair of the Fundraising Committee.
Member of the Audit & Risk Committee.

Geoff brings 32 years of executive experience around the world in bakery, processed and fresh meat, confectionery and pet food – 15 years of which were at Managing Director or CEO level. He also has significant board experience. He is currently also a director of Australian Pork Ltd.


Foodbank Australia’s Constitution:

Foodbank Australia Constitution – November 2017

Foodbank NSW Foodbank QLD Foodbank VIC Foodbank SA Foodbank NT Foodbank WA Foodbank TAS Foodbank AUS